MASCD Leaders

MASCD Leaders

Executive Director

  • Susan Johnson


  • Martin Geoghegan, John T. Nichols, Jr. Middle School

President Elect

  • Suzy Brooks, Mashpee Public Schools

Past President

  • Peter Holtz, Bartlett Community Partnership School


  • Shaunna Harrington, Northeastern University


  • Terry Duggan, Needham Public Schools

Board Members:

  • Peter Badalament, Concord-Carlisle High School
  • Kathleen Baker, Weston High School
  • Suzy Brooks, Mashpee Public Schools
  • Dan Callahan, Massachusetts Teachers Association
  • Cynthia Crimmin, Bedford Public Schools
  • Terry Duggan, Needham Public Schools
  • Martin Geoghegan, John T. Nichols Middle School, Middleboro
  • Shaunna Harrington, Northeastern University
  • Peter Holtz, Bartlett Community Partnership School
  • Donna Noonan, Wareham Public Schools
  • Emily Parks, Westwood Public Schools
  • Ann Koufman-Frederick, Consulting Services 4 Education (cs4ed)
  • Isa Kaftal Zimmerman, IKZ Advisors
  • Aubrey Rojee, Medway Public Schools
  • Megan Farrell, Principal, Oak Bluffs School, Martha’s Vineyard

Partner Liaisons

  • Susan Freedman, Working Group for Educator Excellence
  • Jennifer Antonucci, Teachers21
  • Northeastern University Student Chapter
  • Susan Villani, Learning Innovations/WestEd
  • Tom Daccord, EdTechTeacher

Presidents’ Council
MASCD presidents contribute enormously and significantly to the growth and continuous development of the Association. Past Presidents are invited to join the MASCD Presidents’ Council at the completion of their term of office. Members of the Presidents’ Council:

•    represent MASCD at professional activities
•    provide counsel to the President, Leadership Team, Executive Director and Board
•    work on special projects
•    serve on committees or as point people for Board initiatives
•    cultivate and support Student Chapters of ASCD and MASCD
•    attend Board meetings as non-voting members
•    promote the endowment
•    are offered complimentary MASCD life membership.

  • Janice DeSantis
  • Elizabeth Keroack
  • Marinel McGrath
  • Dennis Richards
  • Caroline Tripp
  • David Troughton
  • Joseph Walsh
  • Isa Kaftal Zimmerman